Free Delivery On Orders Over £100

Pearl Izumi renew title sponsorship of Tour Series

Unique, team based Series receives new title sponsor in build-up to fifth season of racing

Pearl Izumi, world leader's in technical cycling, triathlon, running and active outdoor wear, will continue as title sponsors of The Tour Series, Britain's leading, televised cycle race Series, for the next three years.

The announcement follows the success of Madison’s title sponsorship of the 2013 Series with the Pearl Izumi brand and will see the event continue to be known as The Pearl Izumi Tour Series for the next three editions of the unique, team based Series.

Pearl Izumi will also become the Official Clothing Supplier to The Pearl Izumi Tour Series from 2014, supplying event officials and staff with clothing and apparel as well as supplying the race leader’s jerseys.

Tour Series 2013

Commenting on the announcement, Dominic Langan, Madison CEO said;

"Dominic Langan, CEO Madison said: "The Tour Series is hugely successful competition and loved by all those who watch it live or via the extensive television coverage. We enjoyed unprecedented brand exposure throughout the duration of the Series and we have exciting plans for even greater consumer engagement in Pearl Izumi for 2014."

Commenting on the renewed partnership, Alastair Grant, Commercial Director for Pearl Izumi Tour Series organisers SweetSpot Group said;

"We are delighted that Pearl Izumi are joining us to be title sponsors for The Tour Series in 2013, and look forward to their support for what promises to be the biggest and best Series to date. It is particularly pleasing to be renewing our relationship with Madison, with whom we have worked with closely on The Tour of Britain in the past.

"After the success of this year we are excited to be working with Pearl Izumi going forwards and continuing our partnership heading into the 2014 Series and beyond."

Tour Series 2013

Dates for the 2014 Pearl Izumi Tour Series were announced at the Cycle Show, with the Series beginning on Tuesday 13 May, finishing five weeks later on Friday 13 June with a Grand Final at Saint Helier on Jersey.

Further details of the 2014 Series and the remaining venues will be announced over the coming months ahead of the launch of the Series in the Spring.

Past winners of the competition are Team Halfords Bikehut (2009), Motorpoint Marshalls Pasta (2010), Rapha Condor Sharp (2011), Endura Racing (2012) and Team UK Youth (2013).

Pearl Izumi Tour Series